Board of Directors

Palace Performing Arts Center Leadership

Many of the Capital Region’s most prominent business and community leaders are members of the Board of Directors. The Palace Board provides governance to the organization, oversight to the Leadership Team and supports the Palace Performing Arts Center’s philanthropic efforts at a local and national level.


  • Stephen P. Baboulis - Chairman
  • John D. Bennett MD - Vice Chairman, President & CEO, CDPHP
  • Jeffrey Stone - Treasurer, Senior Vice President, Berkshire Bank


  • James Barba
  • Philip Calderone - CEO, Albany International Airport
  • Thomas E. D’Ambra, PhD - Chairman of the Board, Albany Molecular Research, Inc.
  • George R. Hearst, III - President & Publisher, Albany Times Union
  • Marilyn Pendergast - Managing Director, UHY Advisors
  • Dominick Purnomo - Owner, dp An American Brasserie
  • Honorable Randolph F. Treece - Magistrate Judge Northern District of NY, retired
  • Wadler St. Jean - CFO, Business for Good
  • Leola Edelin - General Manager, Renaissance Albany Hotel
  • Mark Eagan - CEO, Capital Region Chamber, Ex Officio Member
  • Dan McCoy - County Executive, Ex Officio Member
  • Honorable Kathy M. Sheehan - Mayor of Albany, Ex Officio Member
  • Alan P. Goldberg - Chairman Emeritus